BONTOC, Mt. Province

In a Turnover of Command Ceremony held at the Mayor’s Conference Hall of the Bontoc Municipal
Capitol on January 9, 2024, the Bontoc Municipal Police Station (MPS) welcomed its new Officer in Charge, PMAJ Ryan Wakat, marking the transition of leadership from the outgoing Chief of Police, PMAJ Pedro Tacbas Tactay. Outgoing Chief PMAJ Tactay, who has led the Bontoc MPS since June 6, 2022, expressed his deepest appreciation to the Bontoc Local Government Unit (LGU), various partner agencies, and the community for their unwavering support throughout his tenure.

He acknowledged the collaborative efforts that contributed to the success of the programs and
activities implemented by the Bontoc MPS. In his acceptance speech, incoming Officer in Charge
PMAJ Ryan Wakat conveyed his commitment to lead the men and women of the Bontoc MPS and pledged to uphold the standards of excellence and to work tirelessly to ensure the safety and security of the community. Bontoc Mayor Jerome “Chagsen” Tudlong, Jr., who is the Guest of Honor and Speaker, commended PMAJ Tactay for his exemplary service and leadership and expressed his utmost gratitude to the outgoing COP’s contributions to the maintenance of peace and order in Bontoc.

Mayor Tudlong further assured PMAJ Wakat of the continuous support from both the people and the officialdom of Bontoc emphasizing that the Bontoc LGU remains steadfast in its commitment to supporting all the programs and undertakings of the Philippine National Police (PNP) in the
municipality. Further, the mayor awarded a Certificate of Recognition and token of appreciation to
outgoing COP in grateful acknowledgement of his invaluable service and unwavering support in
maintaining the peace and order in the Municipality of Bontoc.

Christy Mae C. Pangesfan, Bontoc LGU

Amianan Balita Ngayon