Gov. Pacoy administers the oath of the newly-appointed Board of Directors (BOD) members of the Metro San Fernando Water District namely Magdalena Japson and Ruth- Jo De Guzman, on February 11, 2021 at the Diego Silang Hall, Provincial Capitol, City of San Fernando, La Union.

Japson represents the women sector in the water district’s board, while De Guzman represents the professional sector. A government-owned and controlled corporation, the MSFWD is a local water utility provider that services the City of San Fernando and the nearby towns of Bacnotan, San Juan, San Gabriel, and Bauang.

Photos by Sonny Buenaventura, PIO.