PGLU awards 2018 Ten Outstanding Police Officers

CITY OF SAN FERNANDO, LA UNION – The Provincial Government of La Union (PGLU), through Sangguniang Panlalawigan Resolution No. 559-2018, conferred the Ten Outstanding Police Officers in the Province of La Union (TOPPLU) for 2018 on October 11, 2018 at the Diego Silang Hall, Provincial Capitol, here.
This year’s awardees are PCInsp. Fermin A. Farro (Investigation); PO2 Zenaida Q. Claro (Police Community Relations); PSInsp. Reginaldo V. Dalipias (Intelligence); PO3 Bryan D. Pascua (Special Operations); PCInsp. Bedalyn B. Antonio (Criminalistics); PO3 Roberto D. Aspillaga Jr. (Traffic Management); SPO2 Marvin G. Marquez (Human Resource Management); PO2 Glenn B. Almonte (Anti-Narcotics); PInsp. Rosemarie S. Rafanan (Medical); and PSupt. Richmond L. Tadina (Administrative Management).
The affair was attended by Gov. Francisco Emmanuel “Pacoy” R. Ortega III, Vice-Gov. Aureo Augusto Q. Nisce,
Sangguniang Panlalawigan Members, La Union Police Provincial Office (LUPPO) PSSupt. Ricardo G. Layug Jr.,
chiefs of police, officers of the Police Regional Office 1 (PRO1) and LUPPO, municipal officials and families of the awardees.
In his message, Governor Pacoy emphasized that the peace and order situation of the province is one of the reasons
why tourists come to La Union.
He thanked the Philippine National Police (PNP) for being active partners in the implementation of the peace, order and safety programs in the province citing that one of the major indicators why La Union was again given the Seal of
Good Local Governance (SGLG) Award for 2018 is Peace, Order and Public Safety.
“No adda award nga maawat ti probinsiya tayo, it is not only because of the governor but it is a concerted effort of everyone,” he added. He likewise assured the PNP of the PGLU’s full support on their programs and projects.
Vice-Governor Nisce praised La Union police officers in their performance of duty in his message saying, “…our
police force especially here in La Union are tenacious in performing their duties.”
The finalists were evaluated by a Screening Committee based on their attitude, accomplishments, awareness of current issues and responsible citizenship. Said award was institutionalized by virtue of Sangguniang Panlalawigan
Ordinance No. 025-2012 which was aimed at giving tribute to the top 10 best men and women of the PNP assigned within the Province of La Union who have shown exceptional accomplishments in the different fields of police work. EDITHA A. CARDENAS, GPC-PPDO / ABN

Amianan Balita Ngayon