The Anti Terrorism Council (ATC) has designated six individuals as terrorist members of the Communist Party of the Philippines – New People’s Army (CPP-NPA) . In a statement on Wednesday, the National Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict (NTF-ELCAC) said the ATC designated the following as terrorists: Sarah Abellon Alikes, also knowns as Sarah Abellon,
Sarah Alikes, Tina, Kaylie or Kylie, Secretary of the Regional White Area Committee of the CPP-NPA’s Ilocos Cordillera Regional Committee (ICRC);

Jennifer R. Awingan or Jennifer A. Taggaoa, also Knowns as Klara, Leni or Aw, Secretary of the Regional Urban White Area Committee (RUWAC) of the CPP’s ICRC; Windel Balag-ey Bolinget, also knowns as Tunged, member of the Cordillera White Area Committee (CWAC) of the CPPNPA and Secretary of its Regional Alliances; Stephen Ambucay Tauli, also knowns as Steve, Amber, Husto or Teban, First Deputy Secretary of CWAC, RUWAC of the CPP’s ICRC;

Jovencio Sannadan Tangbawan, also knowns as Jonas or Dexter, Commanding Officer of the Kilusang Larangang Gerilya of North Abra or the Agustin Begnalen Command of the CPP-NPA; and May Rodriguez VargasCasilao, also knowns as Gab, Yam or Mic-mic, Plenary Member of the Southern Mindanao Regional Committee of the CPP-NPA and a Member of its Regional City and Town Committee (RCTC).

The ATC found probable cause for violations of the ATA (Anti Terrorism Act) for committing terrorism; planning, training, preparing and facilitating the commission of terrorism; recruitment to and membership in a terrorist organization; and providing material support to terrorist
organizations or groups organized for the purpose of engaging in terrorism. NTF-ELCAC executive
director Undersecretary Ernesto C. Torres Jr. said the recent designation of these individuals by the Anti-Terrorism Council (ATC) as leaders of the Cordillera Peoples Alliance (CPA) under ATC Resolution No. 41 is “a crucial step in safeguarding national security and ensuring the safety of our


Amianan Balita Ngayon