Officers of best performing barangays, evaluators and city officials converged at Newtown Plaza hotel event center last Friday, Oct. 27 for the most-awaited awards night. All listened to the
inspirational messages delivered by Mayor Benjamin Magalong, Councilors Michael Lawana, Jose Molintas, Congressman Mark Go and Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) City
Director Millicent Carino. Councilors Levy Lloyd Orcales, Betty Lourdes Tabanda, Lillia Farinas, and Indigenous People’s (IP) representative Maximo Edwin, Jr. were also present for the awards ceremony.

The evaluators for the Lupong Tagapamayapa are the DILG Baguio field office headed by City Director Carino, the local Department of Justice headed by City Prosecutor Conrado Catral, Atty. Aileen Alaman, Atty. Jose Mari Molintas, the Baguio City Police Office (BCPO) headed by P/COL Francis Bulwayan and Mr. Benjamin Macadangdang of the City mayor’s Office. The Lupong
Tagapamayapa Incentive Award (LTIA) is given to Irisan Barangay as champion, Kias and Lourdes Subdivision Ext. as first and second runner-up respectively, and brgy Camp 7 was given a special certificate of commendation.

Evaluators for the nutrition award are the Health Services Office – Nutrition Division (HSO-ND), HSO head Dr. Celia Flor Brillantes, Ms. Lealyn Catiyan, Ms. Bernadette Brillantes of the City Planning, Development and Sustainability Office, Mr. Dennis Rulloda from the CMO. The awardees include Dominican Mirador as champion, Lourdes Proper and AZCKO as first and second runner-ups respectively. The finalists for said award are Atok Trail, Balsigan, Brookside, City Camp Proper, Dizon Subdivision, East Bayan Park, Loakan Liwanag, Lucnab, Middle Quezon Hill, Middle Quirino Hill, Pucsusan, Salud Mitra, SLU-SVP, Upper Quezon and Victoria Village.

Best in Sanitation evaluators are the Sanitation Division headed by Engr. Charles Carame, and Ms.
Regina Lapitan. Atok trail barangay emerged as winner, with North Central Aurora Hll and Loakan-APugan as first and second runner-up, respectively. The Health Services Division, Ms. Lilia Dado and Ms. Sonia Insas evaluated the barangays for the Best in Health awards. Country Club Village, Atok Trail, and Upper Dagsian were champion, first and second runner-up respectively.
Scout Barrio, DPS compound were champion and first runner-up, while BurnhamLegarda and Fort del Pilar were second runner-ups for the Best in Environmental Management.

The evaluators were the City Environment and Parks Management Office, Engr. Sofronio Pascua, Engr. Wilbur Suanding, Mr. Floro Bastian, General Services |Office personnel and Engr. Emilbert
Floresca. For the Child-Friendly barangay, Best in women’s organizations, Best in senior citizens’ association, the evaluators include the City Social Welfare and Development Office, Social Welfare Officers Liza Bulayungan, Cynthia Langagan, Anna Codley, Ellen Dayag, Liza Balao, Myrna Valencerina, Joy Hilario, Jeterda Junio, a representative from Dep-Ed, Samuel Bab-anga and
City Librarian Ms. Easter Pablo.

The Best in Women’s Organization champion is Gibraltar Brgy as champion, first runner-up is Hillside, with Atok Trail and Santo Tomas Proper as second runner-ups. Irisan is champion for the Best in Sr. Citizens Association; with Mines View and Gibraltar as first and second runner-ups. For the child-friendly barangay, Sto. Tomas Proper topped the category with Upper Rock Quarry and Trancoville as first and second runner-up. Head of the Persons with Disability Affairs Office Dr.
Samuel Aquino and Architect Jake Denver Libalib of the City Buildings and Architecture Office (CBAO) were evaluators for the PWD-friendly barangay, with Bakakeng Norte barangay as champion, Camp 7 and San Vicente as first and second runner-up.

The Best in Barangay Disaster Risk Reduction and Management award was evaluated by Mr. Louie Glenn Lardizabal and his staff, with the champion Dontogan brgy, Pucsusan and Bakakeng Central as first and second runner-ups. The evaluators for Administration and Governance were the City
Budget Office, Atty. Leticia Clemente, Mr. Leopoldo Oviedo, the City Engineering Office (CEO) and Engr. Edgar Victorio Olpindo, Engr. Jan Borillo, Bernadette Brillantes of the City Planning, Development and Sustainability Office, Mr. Raul Occasion, Mr Allan Abayao, Ms. Janet Aguirre and the Permits and Licensing Division (PLD), Mr. Raymund Aniban and the Liga ng mga Barangay of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, Dr. Gladys Bantog of the City Veterinary and Agriculture Office (CVAO), City Accountant Freda Jimenez and the City Accounting Office, Ms. Marilou Tan, Jannah Elitan from the Public Employment Services Office (PESO).

The Seal of Good Local Governance for Barangays award was given to the following: Atok Trail, Camdas Subdivision, Fort del Pilar, Kabayanihan, LegardaBurnham-Kisad, Lourdes Subdivision Extension, Lourdes Subdivision Proper, Lower Lourdes Subdivision, Lower Quirino Hill, Middle Quirino Hill, Palma Urbano, Scout Barrio, Teodora Alonzo and Trancoville. The following barangays are recognized for passing the 3-core governance areas and 2 essential governance areas:
AZCKO, Aurora Hill Proper, Bakakeng Central, Camp Allen, Camp 7, City Camp Central, Dominican Mirador, Engineer’ Hill, Fairview Village, Hillside, Imelda Village, Kias, Loakan Proper, Loakan-Liwanag, Magsaysay Private road, MRR Queen of Peace, Pacdal, San Antonio Village, San Roque Village, Santo Tomas Proper, Santo Tomas School Area, Session road area, Upper
Market Market Division, Upper QM, Upper Rock Quarry.

Barangays given the Barangay Anti-Drug Abuse Council (BADAC) are Alfonso Tabora, Bakakeng Norte/Sur, Camdas Subdivision, East Bayan Park, Fort del Pilar, Magsaysay Private road, Middle Quirino Hill, Padre Burgos, Palma Urbano, San Antonio Village, Upper Market Division and Upper Rock Quarry. Posthumous awards were given to 3rd termer Cresencia Village Punong Barangays
George Fangroy and Padre Burgos PB Bonifacio Bustos. Third termer Punong Barangays and Sangguniang Barangay Members were also accorded honors.


Amianan Balita Ngayon