After escaping Bokod in Game 2 of their best of three series, La Trinidad 1 took home P250,000 in cash after bagging the inaugural championship of the Cong. Eric Go Yap Congressional Cup at the Benguet Sports Complex at barangay Wangal here Wednesday. BENGUET’S BEST. With Cyril
de Vera of Tuba as season MVP, the shooting guard was named one of the mythical five that include
Bokod’s John Ric Buenaventura, on point guard, Jude Quitolbo of Itogon and Fenrie Atinyao at forward and Pollante as center. The second mythical team is composed of Atok’s Kurt Tamiray (point guard), Kyle Naisod of Kabayan at shooting guard, Bokod’s Gabino and Tuba’s John Cedric Pugong and Nicanor Menzi, Jr.

MSD Photo

Amianan Balita Ngayon