Mayor Benjamin Magalong, vice mayor Faustino Olowan as well as the city councilors and top city officials
will be stepping down from duty for just a day on Monday, the second time in less than a month, to give way to the boys and girls scouts who were supposed to be seated earlier October, which is the Scouting month.

The traditional Scout Officials for a Day makes a return after two years of absence due to the Covid-19
pandemic with University of Baguio High School Boy Scout Giovanni Balog taking voer the seat of Magalong, who also ceded the seat last month to a senior citizen during a similar program for senior citizens. He will be joined by UB Science High School Girl Scout Princess Ruth Goma who will be replacing Olowan as vice mayor and presiding officer of the city council.

Goma’s city council will be composed of John Zaiveor del Mundo of St. Louis University Laboratory High School (SLU LHS) in lieu of councilor Benny Bomogao, chair of the Public Utilities, Transportation and
Traffic Legislation committee; Kristina Kispay of the Baguio City National Science High School (BCNSHS) “replacing” councilor Jose Molintas, chair of the Public Protection and Safety Peace and Order committee; and BCNHS’s Sam Laurence Cadiente as council chair for Employment, Livelihood and Cooperatives
and Persons with Disabilities (PWDS), a position held by councilor Arthur Alad-iw.

Councilor Betty Lourdes Taband will give way to another BCNHS student in Tiffany Martheanne Fonite who will take over the seat for the Health and Sanitation, Ecology and Environmental Protection council committee chair; Ralph Gwyneth Sapdoy from Pinget National High School takes over the seat of councilor Leandro Yangot, Jr. and the chair of committee of Urban Planning, Lands and Housing committee; and Jehosheba Joy Jose (BCNHS) is committee chair for the Market, Trade and Commerce and Agriculture. Councilor Maria Mylen Yaranon takes a back seat as Mark Louie Reyes of Fort del Pilar National High School takes over including the Public works committee responsibility; while Nelden Narciso of BCNHS takes over the Social Services, Women and Urban Poor committee chaired by Councilor Elmer Datuin.

Pines City National High School student Rayner Paulha replaces Councilor Peter Fianza and will also chair the Laws, Human Rights and Justice committee; and Henna Dalen Celino of Quezon Hill National High School is Education, Culture, Creativity and Historical Research committee chair, vice Councilor Vladimir
Cayabas. Councilors Fred Bagbagen, the Ethics, Governmental Affairs and Personnel chair; Lilia Farinas, Tourism, Special Events, Parks and Playground chair; Barangay Affairs chair Michael Lawana; and, Levy
Lloyd Orcales, chair of Youth Welfare and Sports Development, will be replaced by Vince Joshua Bulong
(BCNHS), Jinky Bugayong of Joaquin Smith National High School and Gervyne Buslig (BCNHS); and,
Alliah Maon of BCNHS, in that order.

City secretary Atty. Brenner Bengwayan is replaced by Aaron Earl Justo of Fort Del Pilar National High School. The scout councilors are expected to craft legislations which they vote on, and if passed will be made basis of legislative measures, and cited as such by the respective host councilor. The executive positions will be filled up by: Lehiona Chaddane Simon of the University of Baguio Laboratory Elementary School (UBLES) as City Accountant; Anthony Josh Guimte of Pinget Elem School as City Administrator; City Assessor for a day will be Leira Mae Racal of Baguio Central School (BCS) and City Budget Office will be under Sean Tracy Villanueva (Baguio Central School).

The City Building and Architectures Officer will be Fatima Dominique Queroljico of Rizal Elementary School; City Engineer is Xyzack Tacay of BCS; City Environment and Parks Management Office will be under Jasmine Angel Ronquillo of Adiwang Elementary School; City General Services Office head will be
Rebny Dame Ganado of Dona Aurora ES; City Health Officer will be Jaclyzah Raynne Ticag (BCS); City Human Resource Management Office will be under Matheus Louie Artates, BCS; Rheema Klea Amiten is the City Legal Officer for a day.

The others are: City Planning and Development Officer Briana Sophia Sabalbro (Dona Aurora Bueno ES); City Civil Registrar Mhelnard Lumidao of Lucban ES; City Social Welfare and Development Officer Valerie Alarcon of Baguio Central School; and, City Treasurer Jeremy Galwan of Josefa Carino ES; The City Veterinarian will be Arabella Salinas (BCS); City Schools Division Superintendent is Sean Kurt Emilio; and, City Assistant Schools Division Superintendent will be Pam Angela Garlitos (BCS).

Pigeon Lobien/ABN

Amianan Balita Ngayon