The Elderly Month Culminating Program was held on October 26, 2022 at the Beneco Conference Hall. The program included the presentation of the Sampung Ulirang Nakakatanda (SUN) Award to Edita Ibarra and Outstanding Citizens Achievers Award to Victorio Afalla, Josefina Bongloy, Violeta Garcia, Nellie Olairez, Manuel Palor, Marcelita Rivera and Andrew Sagandoy, Jr. Councilors Betty Lourdes Tabanda, Elmer Datuin and Jose Molintas delivered messages emphasizing the important role of senior citizens in society. The City Social Welfare and Development Office and Office of the Senior Citizens Affairs spearheaded the event in partnership with the Federation of Baguio Senior Citizens Association, Philippine Government Retirees Association, Blessed Association of Retired Persons,
Philippine Veterans Affairs Office, and United States Armed Forces of the Philippines.

Photo by Neil Clark Ongchangco

Amianan Balita Ngayon