La Trinidad officials led by Mayor Romeo Salda and Vice Mayor Roderick Awingan with provincial officials headed by Governor Melchor Diclas presented the Kayabang Awards to 11 receipients during the 73rd Foundation Anniversary celebration.

Former Philippine National Police Chief General Rodolfo Azurin Jr., spearhead the awardees for the Kayabang Awards for 2023 for Public Service Category. Other awardees include La Union Provincial Police Office Director Colonel Lambert Suerte for Public Service Category, Special Kayabang Awards for Sports category were given to Kurt Ludan Lubrica and Denesia Apote Esnara while Special Kayabang Awards for Education category was given to educator Dr. Jimmy Catanes.

Special Recognition Awardees in Public Service category include Police Brigadier General Paul Kenneth Tuhay Lucas, Police Brigadier General Rudolph Botengan Dimas and the Bureau of Jail Management and Penology – La Trinidad while Rigelle Lando honor for Academic Excellence Category and Charlito Cognoden in Human Integrity category.


Amianan Balita Ngayon