PB Jonie Puroc of Barangay Alno prevails ABC president of La Trinidad


Rocky Aliping, Chairman of Barangay GEFA Lower QM on Friday (Dec. 15) was elected president of the Association of Barangay Chairman (ABC) in the city with imposing 64 votes over Van Dicang, Chairman of Barangay Lower Quirino Hill who got 51votes. ‘ The election is over and we have to move on,’ said Aliping in a telephone interview with Amianan Balita Ngayon , minutes after being proclaimed by the Board of Canvassers in the hotly contested election.

Asked about his initial action, the victorious Aliping said: ‘ First we have to coordinate with our beloved Mayor Benjamin Magalong in order to have a harmonious relationship with the city
government.’ ‘’And submit to him the concerns of the different barangays …and we hope he will listen,’ Aliping added. Aliping stressed that ‘we have to rely to the barangay officials… its our basic objective, listen to their problems and needs and arrived at a consensus for the public’s welfare.’

The other elected ABC officials are : Pucsusan Punong Barangay (PB) Karl Gabaen (vice president); Holyghost Proper PB Murphy Maspil (auditor). The Board of Directors are: AZCKO PB Jefferson
Cheng;South Central Aurora Hill PB Levy Lloyd Orcales; Brookside PB James Doligas; Quezon Hill Proper PB Arnold Malicdan;Camdas PB Jeanette Floresca; PB. Aurora Hill Proper PB May Gonzales;Fort Del Pilar Jacky Lomibao; and Atok Trail PB Federico Codley.

Primo Agatep/ABN

Amianan Balita Ngayon